10th Anniversary Conference

A great day was had by all at the 10th Anniversary Conference of the Irish Association of Advanced Nurse and Midwife Practitioners which took place on May 7th 2014 in Farmleigh House.

Bursary winner of the day was: Denise Cunningham ANP (candidate) EPILEPSY

Tallaght and St. James Hospital poster winners on the day were: 

1ST Orla Callender

2ND Patricia Harkin

3RD Shirley Ingram


Our Members Get More

CPD for members ✓ Free annual conference for members with access to presentations following event ✓ Advanced practice and career support ✓ Networking and connecting RANPs/RAMPs nationally and internationally ✓ Eligibility to apply for yearly bursary for educational/research purposes ✓ Repository for RANP/RAMP Research and Innovation ✓
Scroll to Top
Mr. David Delaney

David is the newly elected Secretary. He currently works in the Emergency Department of University Hospital Limerick. David graduated from the University of Tasmania in Australia and started his career in cardiac care. From there he worked in the Intensive care units of the Royal Hobart Hospital, Tasmania, the Royal Prince Alfred, Sydney, St. James Hospital, Dublin and University Hospital Limerick. He is currently a Clinical Skills Facilitator in the Emergency Department of University Hospital Limerick. He has previously studied a postgraduate diploma in Intensive Care Nursing with NUI Galway and is currently in his dissertation year of this Masters in Advanced Nursing Care also with NUI Galway. David will be a registered Advanced Nurse Practitioner once his MSc is complete. David also holds a position on the student subgroup of the International Council of Nurses NP/APN network.