

AGM MINUTES

Midlands Park Hotel 7th November 2023

No	Agenda Item	Speaker	Action
1	Opening Address & Apologies	Aidan Foley Chairperson (Outgoing)	
2	Outstanding issues from 2022 AGM	Aidan Foley Chairperson	Approval of minutes of the 2022 AGM held in March 2023
3	Association Update (incl) (A) Membership update (B) Committee news	Aidan Foley Chairperson	 Dona Cromar was co-opted to undertake the role of committee secretary 2022/2023 Melissa Hammond was co-opted onto the committee 2022/2023 Jean Coffey had to take a step back from the committee Promotional activity to reach newer members was undertaken successfully, with membership sitting at an all-time high: 386 members The association attended the NMBIs launch of their Statement of Strategy 2023-2025 document. The association had been invited to consult on the development of the strategy in 2022. Vice Chair Caroline Fraser and Aidan Foley attended a meeting with the Rachel Kenna CNO and some of her team in the department of health. A redesign of the association newsletter was undertaken. As part of this members were invited to make submission for inclusion in the newsletter to promote clinical and non-clinical developments.

			• The association hosted a webinar for members on the legal implications of advanced practice with Dr Edward Mathews from the INMO.
4	Statement of Accounts	Audrey Butler (Treasurer)	Current financial position explained through PowerPoint at the conference.
5	Motions for debate (will be circulated to members in advance of meeting)	Aidan Foley Chairperson	It has been agreed that: 1. Membership rate will increase with immediate effect Membership rate for Candidate ANMP and Registered Advanced Nurse and Midwife Practitioners will increase to €50 per year. Membership rate for Associate Members will increase to €75 per year. 2. Autorenewal of membership will come into effect immediately The association has agreed to allow autorenewal of registration, from the date an individual first registers. This will also ensure members maintain access to communication from the committee and the benefits of the association year-round. 3. Committee membership and officer roles The association agreed that committee will have co-shared roles
6	Q & A from members	Melissa Hammond Chairperson (in coming)	It was suggested the need for a PR role, for discussion by the committee.
7	Election of Committee Members	Audrey Butler (Treasurer)	Those not standing for re-election to the committee are: Aidan Foley and Aidan Fallon Members re-elected are: Melissa Hammond (Chair) Caroline Fraser (Vice Chair) Dona Cromar (Secretary) Audrey Butler (Treasurer) See additional document on the rest of committee, proposers and seconders.
8	Any other Business	Melissa Hammond Chairperson (in coming)	
9	Closing remarks	Melissa Hammond Chairperson (in coming)	