

Irish Association of Advanced Nurse and Midwife Practitioners Annual Conference 2024

"20 years on- A Celebration of The Irish Association for Advanced

Nursing and Midwifery Practitioners"

November 11th 2024 at the Midlands Park Hotel Portlaoise

Venue Kindly supported by:





The Irish Association of Advanced Nurse Midwife Practitioners

"20 years of IAANMP - A Celebration" Monday 11th November 2024

08.30 - 09.00	Registration/ Coffee
09.00 - 09.10	Welcome Address Ms Melissa Hammond, Chair IAANMP RANP
Morning Chair	Ms Carmel Hoey incoming chair and lead of the ONMSD and Advanced Network Group
09.10 - 09.30	Opening Address Chief Nursing Officer, DoH Kelly Mofflin and President of the NBMI Ms Louise Mc Bride
09.30 - 09.50	First ANP in Ireland's Journey from the beginning - Ms Valerie Small RANP
09.50 - 10.40	Advanced Practice in Ireland; <i>Past, Present & Future</i> Ms Paula Mc Brearty RANP / Ms Gabby Dunne RANP / Ms Cora O Connor RANP : the founding members of IAANMP
10.40 - 11.10	Coffee and Poster Viewing
Mid morning chair	Ms Fiona Colbert IAANMP Co-Secretary RANP
11.10 - 11.40	Ms Claire Kearney, cANP, Obesity Management, St Columcille's Hospital
11.40 - 12.00	Bursary Recipient: Ms Yvonne Moloney, RANP Diabetes, ULHG
12.00 - 12.30	Ms Deirdre McGuone Kiely - RANP Cardiology CEO of Cardiact for Innovation with advanced practice
12.30 - 13.30	Lunch
Afternoon Chair	Ms Caroline Fraser IAANMP Vice chair RANP
13.30-14.20	Mr. Asim A. Sheikh Barrister-at-Law, Law Library Medical Legal Aspects of Record Keeping
Discussion chair 14.20 - 14.30	Dr Catrina Heffernan FAAN, Chair of ICN NP/APN Practice Network
14.30 - 15.30	Expert Panel Discussion:
	"Modernising healthcare using an advanced practice model"
	 Current Committee - Ms Melissa Hammond RANP Academia SETU - Dr Emily Lockwood RANP ONMSD Director - Dr Geraldine Shaw NMBI CEO - Ms Carolyn Donohue DON lead Integrated care- Ms Sandra Mc Carthy International links via zoom - A Canadian perspective Dr Michelle Acorn FCAN, FAAN, CEO NPAO
15.30 - 15.50	Recognition awards and Poster winners Second Bernie Carpenter Award winner Ms Kathleen Canavan IAANMP Committee Officer RANP
15.50-16.00	Closing Address & Evaluation Ms Dona Cromar IAANMP Secretary RANP